Ville Palomäki

Head of sales and training of horses and riders

Ville Palomäki was born 1970 in Finland. At the age of three he started his horse riding career. His excitement for horses runs in the family. His father was an army officer on horseback. The whole Palomäki family used to spend their weekends with hunting and trail riding in the beauty of the Finnish nature.

Our Experienced Team

Our team of horse grooms, trainers and stable helpers is responsible for the all-round care of the horses at the farm and on the show grounds.
Proper care of horses is one of the secrets for the well-being of horses and their motivation.

We can rely on an experienced and proven team.

VUOKKO & SULO
PALOMÄKI

THE PARENTS

VUOKKO & SULO
PALOMÄKI

The family Palomäki has had a strong commitment to horses for the past five generations. Thanks to this long-lasting passion Ville's parents have gained extensive experience which they actively use and contribute to our daily business today. So our enterprise benefits from a cross-generational passion for horses. Vuokko and Sulo support operational activities wherever their help is needed, such as taking care of the horses or the facilities. In addition they make sure none of the employees stay hungry.

FRANZ-WERNER
TEIGELER

FACILITY MANAGEMENT

FRANZ-WERNER
TEIGELER

In 1987 Franz-Werner Teigeler completed his education as an equine technician specializing in classical horse riding training. Thanks to his great ability and his diverse experience his input is invaluable. Franz-Werner has several times successfully presented young horses at the Federal Championship. He has participated in stallion performance tests and showed young horses at auctions. Moreover he was a horse trainer at George Theodorescu, and is still participating successfully in horse shows up until the high-level classes. Apart from that, he is responsible for the riding facilities and also that the equipment is in good condition.

MELANIE
PRÜTER

STABLE MANAGEMENT

MELANIE
PRÜTER

In 2005 Melanie Prüter completed her education as an equine technician specializing in breeding and husbandry. She is particularly reliable and her thoughtful stable management is exemplary. At all times she keeps a close eye on the health of each individual horse and its nutrition. Melanie coordinates dates for horseshoers and veterinarians, horse transportations, and the horses'exercise. She is responsible for the foaling and raising of young horses. In addition, Melanie holds a Class C trainer license.

JANINA
FINKE

RIDER

JANINA
FINKE

Janina Finke arbeitet bei uns als Bereiterin. In erster Linie ist sie für die Jungpferdeausbildung und - turniervorstellung verantwortlich. Sie hat Pferde bereits bis Dressurprüfungen der Klasse S ausgebildet. Wir freuen uns, dass Janina seit Beginn des Jahres 2021 zu unserem Team gehört. Ihre positive Energie und ihr Fleiß zeichnen sie aus.

BEAUDINE
PIETERS

RIDER

BEAUDINE
PIETERS

Beaudine Pieters has been working as a rider in our company since September 2020. In the last few years she was able to collect great successes in dressage in Belgium, her home country: Placements up to Inter II, participation in the Belgian team of young riders, etc. Now, with the help of Ville Palomäki, she would like to become successful in Germany as well.

VIVIANE
QUARCH

RIDER

VIVIANE
QUARCH

Viviane Quarch has been working in our company as a ider since January 2020. As a master horse manager for breeding and husbandry, she is responsible for breaking in and training young horses and also for accounting and customer care. Viviane was also able to place young horses in competitions up to Kl. M. She is particularly characterized by her great commitment and versatility.

THOMAS
HECKER

STABLE

THOMAS
HECKER

Thomas Hecker looks after the stable 6 days a week - primarily he is responsible for feeding and keeping the stables clean.

Our Farm

The equestrian center is located in beautiful Westphalia region – Germany’s equestrian mecca. Originally it was an old farm that has been and still is being restored and modernized step by step. We offer our customers a beautiful and bright indoor riding arena, two dressage rings, two spacious sand paddocks, one round pen, and several large, lush pastures that allow for natural and horse-appropriate husbandry.

A gallop track for young horses and as diversion for trained horses leads around the meadows.. The main barn includes one lovingly set up and large tack room, one spacious wash stall, several grooming areas, and one RELAX with a solarium.The cozy and comfortable casino is not only the ideal location for getting together and exchanging expertise, but also forms the core of our equestrian center.

Ville Palomäki

Head of sales and training of horses and riders
Ville Palomäki was born 1970 in Finland. At the age of three he started his horse riding career. His excitement for horses runs in the family. His father was an army officer on horseback. The whole Palomäki family used to spend their weekends with hunting and trail riding in the beauty of the Finnish nature. At the age of ten, Ville was already a successful young showjumper. When he was sixteen he was discovered by Kyra Kyrklund and she advised him to change to dressage. She had significant impact on his riding career and was his trainer for over seven years.
This helped Ville Palomäki to become a successful dressage rider. In the ensuing years, he won several medals and top placings in competitions up to the highest level S, at the Finnish championships, the Scandinavian championships, and even at the European Championships. He completed the military sports school with great success. During this period he had the honor to train with the legendary rider Herbert Rehbein. Herbert had a great impact on Ville’s riding career and became his role model. In the following years Ville Palomäki was nationally and internationally successful right up to Grand Prix. He has been living in Germany now for twenty years. During the time he has had the chance to work and train with dressage champions, such as Margit Otto-Crepin, Hubertus Schmidt, and others. He maintains a longstanding collaboration with successful horse breeders and stallion breeders, who helped him recognize and train promising young dressage horses. All of these experts in dressage and breeding supported Ville on his journey to become a successful trainer and rider, training his horses individually from youngsters to Grand-Prix horses.

0

Scroll to Top

Ville Palomäki

Leitung des Verkaufes, sowie Chef der Ausbildung von Pferd und Reiter

Ville Palomäki wurde 1970 in Finnland geboren und begann seine reiterliche Karriere im Alter von drei Jahren. Die Begeisterung für das Pferd liegt in der Familie Palomäki, denn sein Vater war bereits Offizier zu Pferde beim Militär. So verbrachte die gesamte Familie Palomäki ihre Wochenenden beim Jagd- und Wanderreiten in der schönen finnischen Natur. Zehnjährig erritt er bereits Erfolge im Springsport.

Unser erfahrenes Team

Unser Team aus Pferdewirtinnen, Bereiterinnen und Stallhelfern ist für die Rundum-Betreuung der Pferde zu Hause und auf den Turnierplätzen zuständig.
Die richtige Fürsorge und Pflege der Pferde ist eines der Geheimnisse für das Wohl der Pferde und deren Leistungsbereitschaft.

Wir können uns auf ein erfahrenes und bewährtes Team verlassen.

VUOKKO & SULO
PALOMÄKI

DIE ELTERN

VUOKKO & SULO
PALOMÄKI

Seit fünf Generationen lebt die Familie Palomäki mit und von Pferden. Villes Eltern verfügen daher über einen reichhaltigen Erfahrungsschatz, den sie auch heute noch aktiv einbringen. Unser Betrieb profitiert somit von der generationenübergreifenden Liebe zum Pferd. Die beiden unterstützen die Betriebsabläufe wo immer Hilfe gebraucht wird, so z. B. bei der Pferde- und Anlagenpflege. Außerdem sorgen sie für das leibliche Wohl aller Mitarbeiter.

FRANZ-WERNER
TEIGELER

ANLAGENMANAGEMENT

FRANZ-WERNER
TEIGELER

Franz-Werner Teigeler ist seit 1987 Pferdewirt Klassische Reitausbildung. Er verfügt durch seine Erfahrung und seinen vielseitigen Werdegang über ein unbezahlbares Wissen. Er stellte junge Pferde mehrfach erfolgreich auf dem Bundeschampionat vor, ritt bei den Hengstleistungsprüfungen mit, zeigte junge Pferde bei Auktionen, war Bereiter bei George Theodorescu und reitet heute noch erfolgreich auf Turnieren bis in die schweren Klassen. Zudem ist er für die Instandhaltung der Reitanlage und der Gerätschaften zuständig.

MELANIE
PRÜTER

STALLMANAGEMENT

MELANIE
PRÜTER

Melanie Prüter ist seit 2005 Pferdewirtin Zucht und Haltung. Sie zeichnet sich besonders durch ihre Zuverlässigkeit und ihr umsichtiges Stallmanagement aus. Stets hat sie den Gesundheits- und Futterzustand eines jeden Pferdes im Blick. Melanie koordiniert die Termine für Hufschmiede, Tierärzte, Pferdetransporte und die Bewegung der Pferde. Sie ist verantwortlich für die Geburten sowie für die Aufzucht der Jungpferde. Zudem verfügt sie über eine Trainerlizenz der Klasse C.

JANINA
FINKE

BERITT

JANINA
FINKE

Janina Finke arbeitet bei uns als Bereiterin. In erster Linie ist sie für die Jungpferdeausbildung und - turniervorstellung verantwortlich. Sie hat Pferde bereits bis Dressurprüfungen der Klasse S ausgebildet. Wir freuen uns, dass Janina seit Beginn des Jahres 2021 zu unserem Team gehört. Ihre positive Energie und ihr Fleiß zeichnen sie aus.

BEAUDINE
PIETERS

BERITT

BEAUDINE
PIETERS

Beaudine Pieters arbeitet seit September 2020 als Bereiterin in unserem Betrieb. Sie konnte in den letzten Jahren in Belgien, ihrem Heimatland, bereits große Erfolge im Dressursport sammeln: Platzierungen bis Inter II, Teilnahme im belgischen Team der junge Reiter etc. Nun möchte sie mit der Hilfe von Ville Palomäki auch in Deutschland erfolgreich werden.

VIVIANE
QUARCH

BERITT

VIVIANE
QUARCH

Viviane Quarch ist seit Januar 2020 in unserem Betrieb als Bereiterin tätig. Als Pferdewirtschaftsmeisterin für Zucht und Haltung ist sie neben dem Anreiten und der Ausbildung junger Pferde auch für die Buchhaltung und Kundenbetreuung zuständig. Viviane konnte sich zudem mit jungen Pferden auf Turnieren bis zur Kl. M hoch platzieren. Sie zeichnet sich besonders durch ihr großes Engagement und ihre Vielseitigkeit aus.

THOMAS
HECKER

STALL

THOMAS
HECKER

Thomas Hecker kümmert sich 6 Tage in der Woche um den Stall - in erster Linie ist er für die Fütterung und das Sauberhalten der Stallungen zuständig.

Unser Hof

Der Hof befindet sich im schönen und idyllischen Westfalen, dem Mekka des Reitsports. Unser Hof war einmal ein alter Bauernhof, der Stück für Stück umgebaut, restauriert und modernisiert wurde und wird. Wir bieten unseren Kunden eine wunderschöne helle Reithalle, zwei Dressurvierecke, zwei große Sandpaddocks, einen Longierzirkel und mehrere große saftige Weiden, die eine natürliche und artgerechte Pferdehaltung ermöglichen.

Eine Galoppstrecke für junge Pferde und zur Abwechslung für ausgebildete Pferde führt um die Wiesen herum. Der Hauptstalltrakt verfügt über eine große liebevoll eingerichtete Sattelkammer, eine geräumige Waschbox, mehrere Putzplätze sowie einen Relax mit Solarium. Das Herz des Hofes bildet allerdings das urig und gemütlich eingerichtete Casino, welches zum netten Beisammensein und Fachsimpeln unter Reitern und Züchtern einlädt.

Ville Palomäki

Leitung des Verkaufes, sowie Chef der Ausbildung von Pferd und Reiter
Ville Palomäki wurde 1970 in Finnland geboren und begann seine reiterliche Karriere im Alter von drei Jahren. Die Begeisterung für das Pferd liegt in der Familie Palomäki, denn sein Vater war bereits Offizier zu Pferde beim Militär. So verbrachte die gesamte Familie Palomäki ihre Wochenenden beim Jagd- und Wanderreiten in der schönen finnischen Natur. Zehnjährig erritt er bereits Erfolge im Springsport. Mit sechzehn Jahren entdeckte Kyra Kyrklund Villes Talent und riet ihm, in den Dressursport zu wechseln. Sie beeinflusste seine reiterliche Karriere maßgeblich und trainierte ihn über sieben Jahre.
So wurde Ville Palomäki zu einem erfolgreichen Dressurreiter, der in den darauffolgenden Jahren mehrere Medaillen und hohe Platzierungen in sämtlichen Klassen bis S bei den Finnischen Meisterschaften, den Skandinavischen Meisterschaften und sogar bei der Europameisterschaft erlangte. Die Militärsportschule schloss er sehr erfolgreich ab. In dieser Zeit wurde ihm die Ehre zuteil, bei dem legendären Reiter Herbert Rehbein zu trainieren. Dieser prägte seine reiterliche Ausbildung ungemein und Herbert übernahm für ihn eine Vorbildfunktion. National und international war Ville Palomäki in den folgenden Jahren siegreich bis Grand Prix. Seit nunmehr zwanzig Jahren lebt er in Deutschland. Während dieser Zeit hatte er die Chance, mit mehreren Größen des Dressursportes wie z. B. Margit Otto-Crepin, Hubertus Schmidt und anderen zu arbeiten und zu trainieren. Eine enge jahrelange Zusammenarbeit pflegt er mit erfolgreichen Pferdezüchtern und Hengstaufzüchtern, welche ihm halfen junge Dressurpferde zu erkennen und zu fördern. All diese Meister der Dressur und Pferdezucht unterstützten ihn auf seinem Weg, ein erfolgreicher Reiter und Ausbilder zu werden, der seine Pferde individuell von der Remonte bis zum Grand Prix fördert.

0

Scroll to Top